Legal terms

The website, accessible on this address www.patisseriemasmoudi.fr (hereinafter referred to as “website”) is aimed at users’ personal information. The access and use of this website are subject to the legal terms in accordance detailed herein as well as the applicable laws.

The company that owns the website has the right to edit and update the terms at hand, all the elements, products or services presented in the website without notice. The legal terms at hand are subject to the French law.

Ownership and editorial responsibility

This site is owned by SOCIETE PATISSERIE MASMOUDI FRANCE, a limited liability company with 105 000€ share capital. Its head office is at KIOSKE 3 GRANDE HALLE GOURMANDE CC LES TERRASSESDU PORT 13002 MARSEILLE registered at Marseille Trade and Company Register under the number 798 731 683.

Web host contact details

Name : MEDIANET
Corporate name: Medianet
Address: Av. Hédi Nouira Résidence MAYA D1 Enasr II 2037 Tunis
Telephone number: +216 71 827 484
Fax: +216 71 827 464

Intellectual property rights

The owning company notifies the website users that much of its elements are protected by property right legislation: these elements can be photos, articles, pictures, animated clips, audio or audiovisual digital recordings.

These programs are protected by property right and imply a concluded license agreement. Their use without a prior written agreement by the owner is prohibited otherwise it will be considered as a property right counterfeiting offence.

Customer account

Before making an order, the customer is invited to create an account. In this regard, he/she should fill in a form in “My Account” section. He/ she commits to disclose exact information and neither usurp other people’s identity nor change his/her own age.

The customer also states his/her e-mail address and a password (8 characters at least) which will let him/her log in thereafter. The username and password are personal and the customer commits not to divulge them.

Price

The products’ prices presented on the website are in euro; all taxes included except delivery fees. The delivery fee is mentioned before the final confirmation of the order.

When an order has been made with a promotional code offering a discount related to the simultaneous purchase of a predetermined number of items, the return of one or more items by the customer may result in expiring the discount since the number of items necessary for the application of this discount is no longer reached. The reimbursement made to the customer will take into account the fact that the discount is no longer applicable and the difference will therefore be imputed on the amount reimbursed to the customer for the items returned.

Products

The products offered for sale appear on the website within the limits of their availability, and the offers remain valid as long as they appear on the website.

Masmoudi Pastry reserves the right, at any time, to withdraw any product for sale on the website.

In case of unavailability of a product after order confirmation, the customer will soon be informed by email or by telephone. The customer has the choice between waiting for the availability of the product or a refund of the paid amount.

Order

To make an order, the customer must register or identify on his/her account and follow the online purchasing process by adding the products in cart. By accessing his/her shopping cart page, the customer can find the different delivery methods and their cost, as well as the countries of delivery.

After confirming the order and choosing the delivery mode, the customer should check the products ordered and carefully read the GCS (General Conditions of sale). Once he/she presses "Pay my order" button, he/she is expected to have accepted the GCS, the price of the products, the content of the order as well as the delivery address.

Masmoudi cannot be held responsible for an input error on the part of the customer which would prevent the reception of the confirmation e-mail and / or the delivery of the order. In the case of a return of the parcel for an incorrect delivery address, the customer will be in charge of the reshipping fees of the parcel as well as its return fees.

Delivery :

Countries of delivery

The products on sale on the website are delivered in France, Germany, Austria, Belgium, luxembourg, Spain, Portugal, 
Italy, United kingdom.

Outside specific territories:
Germany: Büsingen Territory, Helgoland Island
Spain: Canary Islands, Ceuta, Melilla
Italy: Campione d'Italia, Livigno, San Marino, Vatican City
United Kingdom: Jersey, Guernsey, Isle of Man, Gibraltar

Notification :

The customer will be notified on his/her e-mail address and / or telephone number on the day of shipment to enable him/her to receive the parcel under the best conditions. Masmoudi Pastry cannot be held responsible for the failure of notification reception caused by missing, incomplete, invalid or erroneous information.

Order tracking :

The customer has the possibility to have access to the order tracking by logging in on his account on www.patisseriemasmoudi.fr or by using the tracking number of his order on www.laposte.fr

Time of delivery :

Masmoudi Pastry invests all its effort to ensure that the order is delivered as soon as possible. Orders made on the website on Friday from 1pm, Saturday or Sunday will only be processed on the following Tuesday. Orders placed on the website on a holiday will be processed on the next working day.

From the time of shipment of the order, the average delivery time is 5 to 7 working days in Colissimo for France.

Delivery may be delayed for reasons beyond our control. In this case, Masmoudi pastry commits to keep the customer informed about the situation.

A delivery is presumed to have been made when the carrier's control system records the reception of the order by the customer (signed for upon receipt).

If the parcel is damaged or its contents do not conform to the order, the customer must contact the Masmoudi Pastry Customer Relations Department within fifteen (15) days of receiving the products, in order to proceed to the return of the products.

Home delivery without signature :

The parcel will be delivered in a mailbox to the address indicated by the customer or handed over by any other means of provision agreed upon between the customer and Masmoudi pastry. Masmoudi pastry can hand over the parcel to any person present at the address. That is, if it is impossible to put it in the mailbox, the carrier may proceed to a delivery to a neighbor, a caretaker or concierge who agrees to take the delivery. The details of the latter will be indicated to the customer on a notice put in the mailbox.

Home delivery with signature :

The parcel will be delivered to the address indicated and the delivery will be signed upon receipt by the customer or any person attached to his/her service, residing with him/her or mandated specially or by any other means of being available. This signature will be proof of delivery of the parcel. The refusal to sign on the document presented means a refusal of the shipment.

Right of withdrawal

In accordance with articles L.120-20 et seq. of the Consumer Code, you have a period of seven (7) days to exercise your right of withdrawal without having to justify or to pay penalties with the exception, when applicable, of return costs. The seven-day period starts from the date of the products reception. You can exercise this right on all purchased products. To cancel your order within 7 working days, please contact our customer service.
Please carefully pack the article and send it to the following address: Masmoudi 106 Boulevard Saint Germain 75006 Paris.

Return procedure

If for any reason you are not satisfied with a product you have ordered, you can return it to us under the conditions specified below, within 7 days, and we will reimburse the entire amount of the product.
In order to be accepted, the return of your product must fulfill the following conditions:
- Products must be returned in their original condition; there should be no trace of their use
- The return packaging must be at the correct dimensions and keep the product protected from bumps
In case of non-compliance with these conditions we preserve the right to refuse the product (s). The reshipment of the product is done at the expense of the customer.
How do I make a return?
For a return of product(s) whose total value exceeds 35 euros, we recommend you to ship the product in parcel accompanied with an insurance of the value of the products. For the rest of product return, opt for standard shipment. The item must be returned with the return receipt sent by the customer service and then addressed to: Masmoudi 106 Boulevard Saint Germain 75006 Paris.

Return of defective or nonconforming product

If any part of a box is missing or nonconforming, please return the entire box. A box is indeed a single inseparable article, so we cannot exchange or refund the only missing or nonconforming item, even if this item is available individually on our website.

Refund

The refund is made by bank transfer to the customer's account. Once the refund is made, an e-mail will be sent to you to inform you. In any case our councilors will guide you through the return process and provide you with the necessary information.

Refund calculation

Return of damaged, defective or nonconforming products

If you return an item due to an error on our part, because it is nonconforming, we will refund the initial shipping costs, as well as the reshipping costs. In case of loss, deterioration or spoliation during delivery we will reimburse you a lump-sum compensation of a maximum amount of 31 euros per parcel (postage and packaging included).
After verification, if an item returned as damaged or nonconforming does not present any defect, Masmoudi pastry reserves the right not to make the requested refund. The reshipping of the product is done at the expense of the customer.
Masmoudi pastry commits to replace at its own expense any defective product on unpacking in case the customer has previously deposited a complaint report to the carrier upon arrival of the parcel. The indication "subject to unpacking" has no legal value and will not allow any legal proceeding with our carrier. We advise you to completely check the parcel on receipt, and to make mention of a clear and precise statement if the package and its content have defects.
If the buyer has any doubt whatsoever about the condition or the content of the parcel, he/she has to apply the following legal procedure:
- report damages, claims and reservations, and refuse the product by immediately reporting a statement of anomaly to the carrier.
- in case of acceptance of the parcel, please report these incidents to Pâtisserie Masmoudi and to the carrier within 48h maximum after receipt of the parcel.

Copyright

All intellectual property rights of the website and its content belong exclusively to Masmoudi pastry. Any reproduction, use or partial or total modification of any part of the webite, in any form whatsoever, cannot be carried out without the explicit permission of Masmoudi pastry who preserves the right to take legal action under intellectual property offence.

Protection of personal data

The personal data collected on the website is processed by Masmoudi pastry for the purpose of customer relationship management and prospecting. They are accessible at any time under the heading "my Account".
In accordance with the law of January, 6, 1978 relating to data processing, files and freedom, as amended in 2004 (hereinafter "the Data Protection Act"), the customer has the right to access, rectify, delete and oppose his/her personal data.

Masmoudi pastry does not transmit personal data to other parties for the purpose of prospecting, but may disclose it to legally authorized bodies and authorities, to the extent by which that disclosure is required or permitted by law, or when Masmoudi pastry will deem it necessary or appropriate to conform to applicable laws or other instruments or to protect or defend its rights or those of its employees, customers or any other person.

Mentions légales

Le site accessible à l’adresse www.patisseriemasmoudi.fr (ci-après dénommé « site ») est destiné à l'information personnelle des internautes qui l’utilisent. L'accès et l'utilisation de ce site sont soumis aux présentes « mentions légales » détaillées ci-après ainsi qu'aux lois applicables.

La société propriétaire du site se réserve le droit de modifier et de mettre à jour, sans préavis, les présentes mentions légales et tous les éléments, produits ou services présentés sur le site. Les présentes mentions légales sont soumises au droit français.

Propriété et responsabilité éditoriale

Le présent site est la propriété de la SOCIETE PATISSERIE MASMOUDI FRANCE société à responsabilité limitée au capital social de 105 000€ euros ayant son siège social à KIOSKE 3 GRANDE HALLE GOURMANDE CC LES TERRASSESDU PORT 13002 MARSEILLE immatriculée au registre du commerce et des sociétés de Marseille sous le n°798 731 683.

Coordonnées de l'hébergeur

Nom : MEDIANET
Raison sociale : Medianet
Adresse : Av. Hédi Nouira Résidence MAYA D1 Enasr II 2037 Tunis
N° téléphone : +216 71 827 484
Fax : +216 71 827 464

Droits de propriété intellectuelle

La société propriétaire avise les utilisateurs de ce site que de nombreux éléments de celui-ci sont protégés par la législation sur le droit d'auteur : ce peut être notamment des photographies, des articles, des dessins, des séquences animées, des enregistrements au format audio ou vidéo numériques ;

Ces logiciels sont protégés par le droit d’auteur et suppose la conclusion d’un contrat de licence. Leur utilisation sans l'accord écrit préalable de leur propriétaire est interdite sous peine de constituer un délit de contrefaçon de droit d’auteur.

Compte client

Avant de passer commande sur le Site, le Client doit créer un compte client. A cet effet, il doit remplir un formulaire dans la rubrique « Mon Compte » avec les informations le concernant, et il s’engage à donner des informations exactes et à ne pas usurper l’identité d’un tiers ni à modifier son âge.

Le Client indique notamment son adresse électronique et un mot de passe (comprenant au moins 8 caractères) qui lui serviront pour s’identifier sur le Site ultérieurement. L’identifiant et le mot de passe sont personnels et le Client s’engage à ne pas les divulguer.

PRIX

Les prix des produits indiqués sur le Site sont en euros, toutes taxes comprises et ne comprennent pas la participation aux frais de livraison, dont le montant est précisé avant la validation finale de la commande.

Lorsqu’une commande a été effectuée avec un code promotionnel offrant une réduction liée à l’achat simultané d’un nombre d’articles prédéterminé, le retour d’un ou plusieurs articles par le Client peut avoir pour effet de mettre fin à la réduction, lorsque le nombre d’articles nécessaires à l’application de cette réduction n’est plus atteint. Le remboursement effectué au Client prendra en compte, le cas échéant, le fait que la réduction n’est plus applicable et la différence sera donc imputée sur le montant remboursé au Client au titre des articles retournés.

PRODUITS

Les produits proposés à la vente figurent sur le Site dans la limite de leur disponibilité, et les offres demeurent valables tant qu’elles sont visibles sur le Site.

Pâtisserie Masmoudi se réserve le droit, à tout moment, de retirer tout produit en vente sur le Site.

En cas d’indisponibilité d’un produit après validation de la commande, le Client en est informé rapidement par email ou par téléphone. Le client a le choix entre attendre la disponibilité du produit ou un remboursement du montant payé.

COMMANDE

Afin de passer commande, le Client doit s’inscrire ou s’identifier par son compte client et suivre le processus d’achat en ligne en ajoutant les produits dans son panier. En se rendant sur la page de son panier d’achat, le Client peut prendre connaissance des différents modes de livraison et de leur coût, ainsi que des pays de livraison.

Après avoir validé sa commande et choisi son mode de livraison, le Client devra vérifier les produits commandés et prendre connaissance des CGV. Une fois qu’il a cliqué sur « Payer ma commande », il est présumé avoir accepté les CGV, le prix des produits, le contenu de sa commande ainsi que son adresse de livraison.

Masmoudi ne peut être tenu responsable d’une erreur de saisie de la part du Client et qui ne permettrait pas la réception de l’email de confirmation et/ou la livraison de la commande. Dans le cas d'un retour du colis pour une adresse de livraison erronée le client prendra en charge les frais de la réexpédition du colis mais aussi les frais de son retour.

LIVRAISON

Pays de livraison :

Les produits en vente sur le Site sont livrés en France uniquement.

Notification :

Une notification d’information est envoyée au client sur son adresse électronique et/ou numéro de téléphone le jour de l’expédition pour lui permettre de réceptionner son colis dans les meilleures conditions. Pâtisserie Masmoudi ne peut être tenu pour responsable quant à la non réception effective des notifications dû à des informations manquantes, incomplètes, invalides ou erronées.

Suivi des commandes :

Le client a la possibilité d’avoir accès au suivi de sa commande en accédant à son compte sur www.patisseriemasmoudi.fr ou en utilisant le numéro de suivi de sa commande sur www.laposte.fr

Délais de livraison :

Pâtisserie Masmoudi met tout en œuvre pour que la commande soit livrée dans les meilleurs délais. Les commandes enregistrées sur le Site le vendredi à partir de 13h, le samedi ou le dimanche ne seront traitées que le mardi suivant. Les commandes enregistrées sur le Site un jour férié seront traitées le jour ouvré suivant.

A partir de l’expédition de la commande, le délai moyen de livraison est de 5 à 7 jours ouvrés en Colissimo pour la France.

La livraison peut toutefois être retardée pour des raisons indépendantes de la volonté de pâtisserie Masmoudi. Dans ce cas, pâtisserie Masmoudi s’engage à tenir informé le Client de la situation.

Une livraison est présumée avoir été effectuée dès lors que le système de contrôle du transporteur enregistre la mise à disposition de la commande auprès du Client (remise contre signature).

Si le colis est endommagé ou son contenu n’est pas conforme à la commande, le Client doit contacter le Service Relation Clients pâtisserie Masmoudi dans un délai de quinze (15) jours suivant la réception des produits, afin d’initier le retour des produits.

Livraison à domicile sans signature :

Le colis sera remis en boîte aux lettres à l’adresse indiquée par le client ou remis par tout autre mode de mise à disposition convenu entre le client et pâtisserie Masmoudi.Pâtisserie Masmoudi peut prendre l’initiative d’une remise à toute personne présente à l’adresse.A défaut et en cas d’impossibilité de remise en boite aux lettres, le transporteur peut procéder à une remise à un voisin, un gardien ou concierge qui accepte de prendre la livraison. Les coordonnées de ce dernier seront indiquées au client sur un avis remis dans la boîte aux lettres.

Livraison à domicile avec signature :

Le colis sera remis à l’adresse indiquée contre la signature du client ou celle de toute personne attachée à son service, demeurant avec lui ou mandatée spécialement ou par tout autre mode de mise à disposition. Cette signature fera preuve de livraison du colis. Le refus de signature sur le support présenté est équivaut à un refus de l’envoi.

DROIT DE RETRACTATION

Conformément aux articles L.120-20 et suivants du Code de la consommation, vous bénéficiez d'un délai de sept (7) jours pour exercer votre droit de rétractation sans avoir à justifier de motifs ni à payer de pénalités à l'exception, le cas échéant, des frais de retour. Le délai de sept jours court à compter de la date de réception des articles. Vous pouvez exercer ce droit sur tous les articles achetés. Pour annuler votre commande dans le délai de rétractation de 7 jours ouvrables, prenez contact avec notre service client.
Merci de bien vouloir emballer l’article concerné avec précautions et de nous l’envoyer à l’adresse suivante : Masmoudi 106 Boulevard Saint Germain 75006 Paris

Modalités de retour

Si pour une raison ou pour une autre vous n'êtes pas satisfait d'un produit que vous avez commandé, vous pouvez nous le retourner dans les conditions spécifiées ci-dessus, sous 7 jours, et nous vous rembourserons l'intégralité du montant de l'article.
Afin d'être accepté, le retour de votre produit doit remplir les conditions suivantes :
- Les produits doivent être retournés dans leur condition d'origine, aucune trace de leur utilisation ne doit apparaître
- L'emballage de retour doit être aux bonnes dimensions et maintenir le produit en le protégeant des chocs.
En cas de non-respect de ces conditions nous nous réservons le droit de refuser le(s) produit(s). La réexpédition du produit se fait alors aux frais du client.
Comment effectuer un retour ?
Pour un retour de produit(s) dont la valeur globale excède 35 euros, nous vous recommandons d'expédier le produit en Colis suivi avec assurance de la valeur des produits. Pour le reste des envois, privilégiez l’envoi en standard. L'objet est à retourner accompagné du bon de retour transmis par le service clientèle et à adresser à : Masmoudi 106 Boulevard Saint Germain 75006 Paris

Retourner un produit défectueux ou non conforme

Si un élément d'un coffret est manquant ou non-conforme, nous vous prions de bien vouloir nous retourner l'intégralité du coffret. Un coffret constitue en effet un seul article indissociable, il nous est donc impossible de procéder à l'échange ou au remboursement du seul article manquant ou non-conforme, même si cet élément est disponible individuellement sur notre site.

Remboursement

Le remboursement se fait par virement bancaire sur le compte du client. Une fois le remboursement effectué, un e-mail vous sera envoyé pour vous en informer. Dans tous les cas nos conseillers vous guideront tout au long du processus de retour et vous fourniront les informations nécessaires.

Calcul des remboursements

Retour d’articles endommagés, défectueux ou incorrects

Si vous renvoyez un article suite à une erreur de notre part, parce qu'il est non conforme, nous vous rembourserons les frais de port initiaux, ainsi que les frais de réexpédition. En cas de perte, détérioration ou spoliation durant la livraison nous vous rembourserons une indemnisation forfaitaire d’un montant maximum de 31 euros par colis (frais d’affranchissement et d’emballages compris).
Après vérification, si un article retourné comme endommagé ou non conforme ne présente aucun défaut, Pâtisserie Masmoudi se réserve le droit de ne pas effectuer le remboursement demandé. La réexpédition du produit se fait alors aux frais du client.
Pâtisserie Masmoudi s'engage à remplacer à ses frais tous produits défectueux au déballage dans le cas où le client aura préalablement déposé une réserve au transporteur à l'arrivée du colis. La mention "sous réserve d'emballage" n'a aucune valeur légale et ne pourra donner lieu à aucun recours auprès de notre transporteur. Nous vous conseillons un contrôle complet à la réception des marchandises, et d'établir des réserves claires et précises si le colis et son contenu présentent des anomalies.
Dans l'hypothèse où l'acheteur aurait un quelconque doute de quelque nature que ce soit sur l'état ou le contenu de son colis, il est tenu d'appliquer la procédure légale, notamment :
- de signaler les dommages dus, toutes réclamations et réserves, et de refuser la marchandise en émettant immédiatement un constat d'anomalie auprès du préposé au transporteur.
- en cas d'acceptation du colis de signaler ces incidents à Pâtisserie Masmoudi et au transporteur dans un délai de 48h maximum après réception du colis.

PROPRIETE INTELLECTUELLE

Tous les droits de propriété intellectuelle du Site et de ses contenus appartiennent exclusivement à pâtisserie Masmoudi. Toute reproduction, utilisation ou modification partielle ou totale d’un élément du Site, sous quelque forme que ce soit, ne peut être effectuée sans autorisation expresse de pâtisserie Masmoudi qui se réserve le droit d’engager des poursuites au titre de la propriété intellectuelle.

PROTECTION DES DONNEES PERSONNELLES

Les informations personnelles collectées sur le Site sont traitées par pâtisserie Masmoudi à des fins de gestion de la relation client et de prospection. Elles sont accessibles à tout moment dans la rubrique « mon Compte ».
Conformément à la loi du 6 janvier 1978 relative à l’informatique, aux fichiers et aux libertés, modifiée en 2004 (ci-après la « loi Informatique et Libertés »), le Client dispose d’un droit d’accès, de rectification, de suppression et d’opposition relatif aux données personnelles le concernant.

Pâtisserie Masmoudi ne transmet aucune information personnelle à des tiers à des fins de prospection, mais peut être amené à les divulguer aux organismes et autorités légalement habilités, dans la mesure où la divulgation est requise ou autorisée par la loi, ou lorsque pâtisserie Masmoudi le jugera nécessaire ou approprié pour satisfaire aux lois et autres textes applicables, ou pour protéger ou défendre ses droits ou ceux de ses employés, clients ou toute autre personne.